I Left My iPod in El Segundo

zombies, explosions, video games and hip hop. or whatever?

A Poem

with 3 comments

I’m supposed to be an English major but I really haven’t done much in terms of writing lately. This blog is destined to be my half assed unloading ground of creative writings but without all the effort of a scholastic setting. I’ve never been much of a poetry enthusiast, I’m still not into it. But I thought what an easy way to fill my blog with something right? Writing poetry is annoying because I never know when to end, but at least its not as awful as analyzing the meaning behind some dry early 19th century British poems. Looking at the poem I wonder if the laziness seeped into there too (haha), went from sixteen syllables in the first stanza to seven in the last.

Uninterrupted Thought

I tried to remember tomorrow but it hasn’t happened yet

Looked into my past but I cant see it

My mind bothers me with thoughts about the future

Thoughts that turn to a wasted past

But what am I doing now?

Some nights life tries to suffocate

And in daydreams the same thing.

Doubt surrounds me

And fear moves me

I hate to close my eyes

Because my mind offers no respite

I fool myself with fantasy

Until the same thoughts return.

Written by lazypen

February 26, 2008 at 4:51 am

Posted in Writings

Tagged with , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ohh “lazypen”… I don’t like when you’re sad/down/emo. 😦 Makes me blown for about 14 seconds. I like your… Uhmm… Poem? LoL. I liked what you wrote. You have more blogs than me now! GASP! Ohh and Cara got her own blog too if you want to add that under people you “know.” LoL.

    http://mylittlehyena.blogspot.com/
    that’s cara

    P.S.: I’m listening to N*E*R*D and I haven’t turned it off yet. AM I HIGH?
    P.S.S.: I just realized N*E*R*D has a song called “Am I High” but that is not what I was referencing when wondering about my own state of mind.

    lisaturtle

    February 27, 2008 at 12:55 am

  2. that first line is power. love it.

    c delo

    March 11, 2008 at 2:44 am

  3. Hey I love your poem. 🙂 I think you might like my stuff. Check it out 🙂
    http://www.lightleakpoetry.com
    Steph

    lightleakpoetry

    November 3, 2009 at 9:49 pm


Leave a Reply

