I Left My iPod in El Segundo

zombies, explosions, video games and hip hop. or whatever?

Perfect Pair

with one comment

Mr. & Mrs. Where’s Waldo?

                  X

Carmen Sandiego was pretty bad ass, master thief that was always one step ahead of the competition. Edutainment is usually pretty lame, but I watched Where in the World is Carmen Sandiego religiously. It was probably one of the best game shows ever created and I’m still pissed I never got to go on. Carmen Sandiego has always been an elusive figure unable to be captured. She’s always been a loner but if theres anyone who could keep up it’d be Waldo right?

Waldo(Willy to non US/Canadian folks) is a weird guy who is always losing things. Unlike Carmen Sandiego who is a respectable career woman, Waldo is… well who knows what Waldo does? I suppose Waldo could be some kind of adventurer because he’s always traveling to exotic places. Looking at Waldo I see some type of polite thief, the type that robs you and helps you with the groceries or something. And his sweater looks like something out of Hamburglar’s christmas wardrobe. Waldo is pretty hard to find, he’s probably contributed to my poor eyesight in fact. Despite his odd clothing he seems to be pretty skillful at hiding in plain sight.

I can picture the pair jet setting across the globe now, robbing the world blind and educating the youth at the same time. Now that I think about it Carmen seems more like the hyphen type. Could you imagine if Mr. & Mrs. Where’s Waldo-Sandiego had a kid? I bet he/she would be damn near invisible
.

Written by lazypen

March 30, 2008 at 7:11 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am seriously considering marrying you for the endless entertainment.

    lisaturtle

    March 31, 2008 at 12:36 am


Leave a Reply

