I Left My iPod in El Segundo

zombies, explosions, video games and hip hop. or whatever?

Ques Appreciation

with 2 comments

I saw some interesting illustrations of Samiyam  and  Flying Lotus on their respective myspace pages before but never bothered to figure out who was behind them. I found out that Ques, an artist based in Hong Kong is responsible. I love Ques’ work, or what I’ve seen of it thus far. The exaggerated arms and fingers, use of color and of course the musicians illustrated. He’s done art for a lot of Stone’s Throw artists I’ve come to realize.

I spotted the Finer Elements Poster at TTL

Check out more of Ques and his crew’s work at LCP United Worldwide

Images after the jump

Written by lazypen

July 14, 2008 at 10:41 pm

Posted in Art, lazy

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ve been trying to find out the artist behind this poster for a long time! I thought the tag at the bottom said “GUES”, so I was misled in my search for quite a while…

    I have that Finer Elements poster that I bought from a guy at work this summer, and I’ve been trying to identify all the artists depicted – to little avail.

    So far I’ve seen MF Doom, RZA, Flying Lotus, someone that looks like T.I.?

    Let me know if you can id. any more of them!

    Derryl

    October 14, 2008 at 8:45 pm

  2. The only others I recognize are: James Brown, Raekwon, J Dilla, Pete Rock, Guilty Simpson, Hudson Mohawke

    lazypen

    October 14, 2008 at 9:09 pm


Leave a Reply

