I Left My iPod in El Segundo

zombies, explosions, video games and hip hop. or whatever?

Micah James – Agoraphobia (mixtape)

leave a comment »

Micah James is a pretty clever emcee, originally hailing from New York but now residing in LA. I’ve been a fan since I first stumbled on his myspace in ’07. Agoraphobia may be his first mixtape but there’s nothing amateur about it. Micah’s wordplay is superb and shines over classics and original production as well. Micah is definitely someone to keep watching.

Tracklist + Download link + Lightskinneded(video) after the jump

01. The Day’s Breadth (Bottom Fly – “Riverside Crates”)
02. Making My Way produced by Bombay
03. Free Speech produced by Bombay
04. Curls (Madvillain – “Curls”)
05. Drink One More Feat. Bobby (Ludacris – “One More Drink” Feat. T-Pain)
06. Underage Girls Make The World Go Round (KMD – “Peachfuzz”)
07. MacDope Pro (Aphex Twin – “Bbydhyonchord”)
08. All Cats Are Grey (The Cure – “All Cats Are Grey”)
09. Refitted Fragments (Madlib – “Another Batch (Play It Again)”)
10. Lightskinneded (Jay Dee – “African Rhythms”)
11. Little Brother (Black Star – “Little Brother”)
12. Dream Feat. Bobby & Free Speech produced by Ro Blvd.
13. Searching produced by Bombay
14. There’s Something Against Us (The Smiths – “Miserable Lie”)
15. Agoraphobia produced by Micah James
16. The Rain produced by Ro Blvd.
17. Rainy Dayz (Remix) (Remix) (Raekwon – Rainy Dayz (Remix) Feat.
Ghostface Killah)




Written by lazypen

February 2, 2009 at 3:18 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: